TGIF, Bitches

I went out this afternoon and bought a dress for wine tasting tomorrow.  My girlfriends and I decided that we would fancy ourselves up and enjoy the warm weather (89 degrees warm, by the way!).  I’d like to show you the link to my dress, but it doesn’t look as cute with the big floppy hat that the model is wearing.  I guess I’ll just have to make sure that I get some good pictures tomorrow.

This evening I’m getting a pedicure with the roomy and relaxing.  We’re going to have a big day of drinking and I need to prepare myself.

I’m also hoping to wake up early and go swimming.  As I get closer to my move I realize that I am not in good enough shape for Southern California.  Oh, scratch the swimming.  There won’t be time with the schedule for the limo.  I guess I’ll just have to force myself to run.

The countdown at work is 15 work days.  15!  I sat down to make a list of all the fun – and not-so fun things – that I need to do before I leave.  I have to admit, as crazy as this place makes me, I am going to miss it.

That’s all I’ve got.  Have a great weekend.  And wish me luck keeping my white dress free of red wine!

Leave a comment

Filed under Too lazy to find a category

Leave a Reply

