You Won’t Belize Where I’ll Be This Weekend!

Oh, man, those Belize puns don’t ever get old.  Well, not to me they don’t.  But if they bother you, don’t worry, they’ll end soon.

Because at about this time tomorrow I’ll be boarding a plane to…Argentina.  Ha!  No, just kidding.  I’ll be boarding a plane to Belize.  Well, actually, that’s not entirely true either.  We’ll be boarding a plane to Miami and from there we’ll board a plane to Belize.  

We just finished packing.  And would someone please tell me how to pack lightly?  I just don’t know how to do it.  Even though I doubt I’ll wear every single article of clothing, I can’t help but pack it.  I like to have the options.  One time I packed one outfit per day and I hated it.  I hated knowing that if I was hot I couldn’t change to something lighter; if I spilled something I couldn’t change to something clean.  I spent all weekend thinking, I knew I should have packed those four extra shirts so now I’ve just decided to give in.  Yes my bag is filled to the brim with things I don’t need, but I’m enjoying my vacation and am able to make necessary (and sometimes not) wardrobe changes, and that, to me, is worth it.

I’ve asked some people to guest post here while I’m away.  My brother, whom I call Ratface but whom you can call Porter.  And my friend Ashley, who may or may not find time in her schedule to make this happen.  If she does, you are all the luckier.  I’ve asked one other person but haven’t been able to confirm, so posting will be light (lighter than if it was just me alone, which is still pretty light).  

When I get back I’ll have some (hopefully) fantastic pictures of all the adventurous things we plan on doing.

I’m fairly certain we’re going to have a swell time (credit to Holly, who is trying to bring that word back – I’m going to help her).

Happy Labor Day and Peace out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Me, Travel

Leave a Reply

