Fall

Rumor has it that it’s now Fall.  However, I’ve yet to really see a change.  Sure there was some fog this morning.  Okay, a lot of fog.  

 

Fall?

Fall?

 

 

But then the fog burned off and the temperature reached 81-degrees.  Hardly fall weather, wouldn’t you agree?  Certainly not any sort of fall weather I’ve experienced.  Well, not in the last three years, anyway.  

I want the leaves to change and slowly start to fall off of the trees, but then I think to myself, What trees?   I’d like the air to become crisp and cool – and not just early in the morning but all throughout the day.  And I am certainly not getting that here in southern California. 

So of course I’ve been looking forward to this weekend.  We’ll be in Portland for our friends’ wedding and we’ve both ben hoping for a little rain.  Not enough to ruin the wedding and reception, of course, but just enough that we can dust off our jackets and maybe a beanie and just be cold all weekend.  I was looking forward to the being away from the sun for three whole days.  

But (of course there’s a “but”) it’s supposed to be in the 70s and 80s!  Not cool at all.  Maybe a bit cloudy, but still sunny and warm.  Not what I was expecting at all.  

I am excited about seeing friends from San Francisco and, of course, getting to see two friends get married. Also, there is going to be a popcorn machine at the reception!  I love love love popcorn but so rarely get it.  My favorite kind of popcorn is day-old, or at least a few hours old, and when I lived in Santa Barbara my aunt and uncle would bring me back popcorn from the movie theater.  It would make my day.  So, needless to say, I’m excited about that.

1 Comment

Filed under Beach Living, Me

One response to “Fall

  1. Mama

    Uncle Frank & Aunt Pat are in town, we went to a movie the other night and they were telling us about the day old popcorn thing.

Leave a Reply

