Missing the Seasons

Last night my brother sent me this text message:

Followed by this voice mail: You have never been more jealous of me in your life.  And yes, I am a bit jealous about this. 

When people find out that I’m originally from Idaho the question I get asked most frequently is, “How do you like it down here?”  And my stock answer is, “I miss the weather.”

I really really do.

Today it was about 60-degrees when I woke up and I was happy about it.  I still don’t need a jacket, but the crispness in the air is what I’ve been looking for since I moved here.  I’m not sure how long it will last, but for now I’m going to snuggle up on the couch with a good book and my favorite hoody.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living

Leave a Reply

