Rock the Vote

 

VOTE!

VOTE!

Um, you know, just in case you haven’t.  I’ve voted first thing this morning but have already managed to lose my “I Voted” sticker.  And I’m pretty bummed about it.  Half the fun of voting is getting that sweet sticker to show everyone that yes, I voted.  And to get the free stuff that goes along with voting.  Though, I suppose that I probably don’t need the free Krispy Kreme donuts they’re offering.  Or the Ben & Jerry’s.  But man, they do sound delicious.  

But anyway, back to the voting thing: Do It.  I mean, unless you’re voting for McCain-Palin.  Then, just stay home.  Nothing out there for you.  

Now the waiting begins.  Which, I don’t know if you’ve noticed or not, but I’m not the most patient person out there.  I want the results now, not in twelve hours.  Crossing my fingers that my candidate wins.  Oh, and that Prop 8 and 4 don’t pass.

Leave a comment

Filed under Me

Leave a Reply

