Uncomfortable

My coworkers are talking about Obama.  Let me give it to you in bullet points:

  • he would never wear red, white and blue together, much less an American flag pin
  • Michelle wore a dress by Cuban born designer (who moved to the states 40 effing years ago, by the way), she may as well have just worn a burkha
  • Oprah wants to be his concubine
  • Michelle is going to ruin all the good work Laura Bush spent decorating the White House

More and more these discussions are bordering on racist and I’m getting more and more uncomfortable.

Knock, knock, HR.  Just wanted to let you know this is bordering on a hostile working environment.

I don’t care what they believe in, I just don’t want to hear about it at work.  Just like I’m sure they don’t care to hear me bad mouth their guy.

A time and a place for everything, people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Me, Work

Leave a Reply

