Sort Of

I have been laughing about this – and telling everybody about it – for the past week.  A friend of mine sent this to me after responding to a Craigslist posting.
Hi,
Saw your ad on craigslist.  I am looking for a small refrigerator for my office.  What color is yours?  How much are you asking for it?  What kind of condition is it?  How old is it?  I can pick it up tomorrow, if everything looks good.
I am in San Mateo. Where are you located?
Thanks
****************
Hi,
The refrigerator is grey/silver it would make a great office refrigerator.  I have had it for three years?
I am still kind of using it.
[Name]
[phone number]
*****************
Hi,
Are you selling it or are you thinking of keeping it? If you are selling it, how much are you asking for it? I can pick of up any evening this week, just let me know! Thanks,
*****************
Hi,

I have a lot going on right now.  I am sorry to test your patience.
I am sorry you are in such a rush for a refrigerator.
Have a good day.

[Name]
[Phone number]
____________________________________________________________
At this point my friend gives up and sends it to me and then I forward it to pretty much everybody I know.   And then I send a request for the same fridge:
Hi,
I saw your ad for the refrigerator and am interested in looking at it?  Can you give me any more details about it?  I’m looking for something small to keep in my room to store…things.  Please let me know where you’re located and when I can take a look at it.
Thanks,
Danielle
*****************
Hi Danielle,
I am still sort of using the refrigerator.  I live in San Mateo by Jounville Swim Center.

It is black with a silver/grey door.  It has a small freezer compartment which I was never
satisfied with.
thanks
[Name]

[Phone number]

*****************
Hi Cheryl,
I’m very confused right now.  You did post this to sell, correct?  Is it still available?  If not, I would suggest removing the posting so that you don’t keep receiving questions regarding it.  If it is, please let me know when I can look at it/pick it up.
Thanks,
Danielle
*****************
Hi Danielle,
Well as you know just because you post something on craigslist
doesn’t mean it’s going to sell right away.  I have plenty of experience
doing postings.  I am just saying that I am still sort of using the
refrigerator.  I am going to get rid of it someway somehow most
likely before March first.  In the mean while I am sort of using it.

You can buy a new small refrigerator at Sears for a decent enough price.

Kind regards,
[name]

____________________________________________________________
Then another friend e-mails her about the fridge and some of the “random junk” that was also listed on the post.  No word back from her.  My brother also gets in on this and sends this e-mail that I could probably read all day:

You still have that fridge? I’d love to swing by tonight and grab it. Also, what kind of posters do you have? I’m re-doing my rumpus room and think some wall art could really tie everything together.

How about a bottle opener in those kitchen accessories? I hate having to run upstairs to open the refreshments, especially now that I’ll have a fridge down there. Do you know of anyone selling one of those table top bars? You know the type, it’s like a big jug for your booze and has like 6 glasses with it. I’d probably put whiskey in there, I’m partial to the flavor plus it just looks darker and nicer than the clear stuff like rum and vodka.

How cracked is cracked on those tables? Nobody wants to put whiskey on the floor!

Anyhoo, let me know when I can stop by with the checkbook.

____________________________________________________________
If you ever need a laugh, just come read this.  It’s been over a week and I’m still amused by this.  Who posts something they don’t want to get rid of?  And if you can’t let it go until March, then just say it’s not ready until March 1.  And also: I know where to buy a mini fridge.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sort Of

  1. Sheila

    HAaaaaaaaaaaaaa! I had no idea this had continued! Rumpus room…….awesome. I think you might be able to find a fridge at Lowe’s as well. I want to meet this lady.

Leave a Reply

