Flu Season

For years I have refrained from getting the flu shot because so many people talked about how it made them sick.  The shot that is supposed to keep one from getting sick can actually make you sick.  WTF?

So yes, I never got it.  Because what, really, is the point of getting something to keep you from getting sick (hypothetically) if it makes you sick?  Well, this year I was conned into getting one by Wes.  And I agreed to it because he just wouldn’t give up.

And then, yes, I got sick.  Not full on flu sick, but sick nonetheless.  Sure not everyone gets sick from it – Wes didn’t – but I apparently do.  And I probably will not get one again.  The $30 certainly wasn’t worth it to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

