Priorities

“Wedding dress. Wedding dress. Wedding dress.” That’s what I have running through my mind as I run. I am meeting my bridesmaids in San Francisco next month and I want to feel good when I try on dresses. I don’t want to be wooried about back fat or jiggly arms.

So I’m running. And doing ridiculous workouts that I got from an iPhone app and that truly kick my ass. I’m cutting my portions and counting (albeit a little lazily) calories. And also swimming. And making grand plans for all these workouts that get my ass (among other body parts) in shape by December.

October was a rough month, full of weekends out of state and parties with deliciously unhealthy food. And while I didn’t over-indulge, I did partake. And I learned that sometimes it’s beeter to spend time friends and family then to stick to exercise! exercise! exercise!

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise is Awesome!, Holy Shit I'm Getting Married, Me, NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

