Progress on All Fronts

I think I may have overreacted a bit with my progress.  October was a shitty month for healthy choices, I readily admit it.  I’m not proud of it, but I admit it.  I had a lot of chances to make healthy decisions but instead I opted for the ever popular But-I’m-on-vacation excuse about 85% of the time.  My body definitely showed it.  All the good work I did throughout the week would be completely undone by my weekends.  By the time November rolled around I may have actually gained weight.

November, though, has been a good month.  I’ve stuck to my workout routine and I’ve been making healthy food choices and I can see the difference.  Yes the numbers are small changes, but considering how bad I was in October, it’s entirely possible that those changes happened in the past week when I really got serious (you know it’s serious when I cut alcohol out of my diet) about what I was doing.  So I’m feeling a little better.  I’m feeling energized to keep it going because after just a week of working out seriously I did notice a difference.  I’m feeling like I can take on the world.  Or at least be comfortable trying on wedding dresses.

Oh, and speaking of the wedding, we’re finally getting somewhere.  After the engagement Wes and I decided that we were going to see where his job took us before committing to a location or a date.  So the past two months have just been about waiting.  But the more we thought about the more we wanted it in a place that was convenient for our family and friends.  So we decided on Portland (which was always on the top three choices) and I have now spent the last couple of days being completely overwhelmed by what planning a wedding entails.  I don’t know how to search for a venue or decide on a photographer or find a caterer.  There are so many pieces to this (beautiful, fantastic) puzzle and I am baffled by the whole thing.

We’re going to spend some time over the next couple of months looking at places when we happen to be in Portland, which won’t be as often as I would like but should be enough to figure some things out.  Once we get a venue I’m hoping that things will start falling into place and it will all come together.  I’m also looking forward to the way time will fly towards this unknown date.  Sure I’ll be stressed trying to get everything just right, but it will also make the time left in Southern California fly by.  Hopefully.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise is Awesome!, Holy Shit I'm Getting Married, NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

