Be Our Guest

One of the things that I particularly love about our new house is that it has a guest bedroom.  It feels so adult and responsible to have not only a guest bedroom, but furniture for it.

Over the summer we visited friends in Washington, D.C. and I was so impressed with their guest bedroom (though let’s give credit where credit is due: the lady of the house, Brette) that I immediately thought of my own (future) guest bedroom.  I had the decorations picked out and what I would have available when guests came to visit: towels and open drawers and closet space.  One thing that Brette did was put out tourist information – guide books and brochures from places they’d been and that most guests would want to see.

Our room isn’t finished yet, but it’s got a lot of potential to be a great guest room.  So far our first guests are set to arrive in April (hi Mom and Dad!) and I’m looking forward to trying out all the hostess skills I learned from Brette.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Friends, Hawaii

One response to “Be Our Guest

  1. Mama

    I wanna be first!!

Leave a Reply

