Yes It 6:30 and I’m in Bed

I’m still fighting off this cold.  Of all the weeks, this has got to be the worst one to come down with a cold.  Not only is Wes out of town, but I’ve got the research project and a half marathon this weekend.  I haven’t been able to get anything done.  By the time I get home all I want to do is crawl into bed and sleep off the sickness, but then I’ve got to deal with exercising the puppy.   But I am getting better; or, at least, staying the same, and I consider not getting sicker to be like getting better.

The only thing that would make things better is if Wes was home forcing me to eat soup.  Yes it’s there in the fridge, but every time I feel hungry enough to have a non-soup dinner I do.  And immediately regret it.  Perhaps I’ll remember this tomorrow when I’m settling down for diner.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

