10k A Day

In the past several years Wes’ company has tried to create a healthy atmosphere. They come up with a point system, which, on the mainland, can help lower health insurance costs. Hawaii doesn’t participate, but we still get money for participating in certain activities. Monday, the 10k A Day started, where you’re supposed to walk 10,000 steps every day. Sure the pedometer is a little annoying, but being able to gauge how active I am is pretty nice, especially since I’ve been so inactive for the last two months.

This past weekend I finally felt my energy returning. I still go to bed early, but I don’t find myself nearly as exhausted at the end of my 5-hour work day as I was just two weeks ago. So this is the perfect time for the 10k A Day to start. To get back to exercising and stop being a permanent fixture on our couch. This weekend we’re going to check out a new recreation center that just opened up near our house.

10,000 steps a day doesn’t sound like much, but it’s a little bit hard to rack up the steps sitting at a computer and then sleeping on the couch. I don’t even want to know what my exercise level was at while I was deep in morning all day sickness.

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise is Awesome!, Pregnancy

2 responses to “10k A Day

  1. wes

    I am glad you are writing again

Leave a Reply

