Feeling Fine

Every mother I know told me that I would eventually get out of the all-day sickness that has been plaguing me since February, and though I smiled and nodded on the inside I was cursing them for being on the other side of the early stages of pregnancy when everything sucks. I really didn’t feel like I would ever want to do anything other than lay on the couch and sleep. Even just four days ago I was still feeling nauseous most of the day, though not actually throwing up.

Today, though, I feel great. Well, maybe great is a little bit dramatic. But I don’t feel nauseous and I don’t want to throw up and I’m trying to make plans for the weekend because we’ve spent far too much time cooped up in the house. I know that tomorrow I could be a little worse than today, but today gives me a little hope that I’ll actually survive this pregnancy.

Another thing giving me some hope and encouragement is picking things out for the baby. Swaddling cloths that were on a huge sale, an Ergo carrier that my sister-in-law is getting us. Not to mention that gifts that keep showing up in the mail: a pair of UW pajamas and a knitted sweater (if we have a girl) and books for both me and Wes. We have amazing family and friends and this baby is going to be so spoiled and loved.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, Hawaii, Pregnancy

One response to “Feeling Fine

  1. Damn right he or she is going to be spoiled!!! We are SO excited to be an Auntie and Uncle.

Leave a Reply

