29 Weeks

29 weeks and 1 day. I feel huge and can barely breathe but at least I’m able to sleep again!

20120709-132930.jpg

This past week was my first week of unemployment and not having to wake up early and ride an hour on a bus has improved my mood by about 2000%. And that’s not an exaggeration. We’ve had Wes’ family in town for the past week so there has been a lot of beach time, which has been my plan since I decided on my end date at work.

I had plans to be incredibly productive on Monday afternoon before our visitors arrived but Monday morning Stella had shifted to what felt like directly on top of my lungs, making it very difficult to breathe. After every trip upstairs and back down I would need about twenty minutes to recover. So all the plans I had for unemployment are going to have to be modified a little bit to accomodate my new lack of breath.

For the Fourth of July we went to a BBQ at our friends’ house who live right on the beach. There weren’t any fireworks shows on our side of the island, so we watched the Honolulu and Pearl Harbor shows from their backyard. From so far away they looked like just large ferris wheels in the distance.

20120709-132943.jpg

By yesterday afternoon I seemed to be able to breathe a little bit better, but Stella had also become a little less active. Probably because I haven’t been drinking enough water for how much we’ve been at the beach. I decided to take today off from the beach to rehydrate and hopefully get some more action out of her before I started freaking out for real. An hour at home with just some water and relaxation and I’m at ease once again.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Me, Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

