Things That Are Making Me Happy

I’ve been in a bit of funk the last few days and I’m not exactly sure why. I am sure, though, that I need to pull myself out of it. So here is what is making me happy lately:

IMG_4551

This stroller. Having a BOB has made it so incredibly easy to go running with Stella. This stroller is amazing and so easy to run with. I strap Stella in and off we go. Sometimes she naps and it’s a nice to start to our days. I’ve probably put in more miles this year than I have in the past three years combined and I’m loving that.  I made a goal to run 45 miles this month and I’m 2.7 miles away from reaching it. I’m still not quite to the point where I get super pumped about going on a run (it’s so hot here that I doubt I’ll ever be like that) but when I miss a day I definitely regret not going. If you’re a runner and looking at strollers, spring for the BOB. It’s worth the money.

IMG_4737 IMG_4792This little family of mine. Wes has been working longer hours and going in on the weekends and even though I tell him that he doesn’t compliment that job I’m doing at home enough, he totally does. He’s been a constant cheerleader this past year and it’s made staying at home a lot easier. Ok, so he doesn’t notice when I clean the bathrooms because he doesn’t even notice when the bathrooms need to be cleaned, but not a day goes by that he doesn’t tell me what an amazing job I’m doing. And this dog. Even though I spend nearly have my day telling her to back off of Stella and whatever piece of food she happens to have in her hand, I couldn’t ask for a better dog. The things she allows Stella do is impressive and I’m so happy and thankful that we have such a mild-mannered dog when it comes to Stella.

IMG_4537 IMG_4634

 

Mornings. Mornings are the best lately. I started nursing Stella in bed and it’s quickly becoming the best part of my day, especially now that she’s back to crib napping. We get some snuggles in before starting our day. Almost immediately after she’s finished nursing she’s climbing down the bed and over to Tsunami’s bed. Then we head downstairs for breakfast and coffee. I was never a regular coffee drinker until we moved to Hawaii and discovered vanilla macadamia nut coffee. Now I love my morning cup of coffee. I make it while Stella chows down on fruit and cereal and it’s ready to go by the time she’s finished eating.

It’s a small list that’s making me happy right now, but it’s a start. I keep reminding myself that happiness is often a choice and instead focusing on the things that can bring me down, I need to focus on all the things that are going right. I do wish that there was a book that could get me excited about reading. I’ve been missing that lately.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fleeing blah, Me

Leave a Reply

