Columbus Day

How’s my day going? This conversation between me and my brother about sums it up:

Me: I think Stella has chicken pox.

Him: In honor of Columbus Day? Who gave her the tainted blanket?

So Stella probably has chicken pox but I’m trying to not let it ruin my day. Is it a bummer? Absolutely. But obviously the vaccine didn’t help her so I’d rather her get it now than 10 years from now. Hopefully the vaccine will keep it from becoming a serious case and we’ll be ready to attend play dates in a few weeks. At least it started raining today so getting out of the house seems less appealing. To me, anyway, Stella probably won’t care that it’s pouring outside. She just wants to run free.

1 Comment

Filed under Stella

One response to “Columbus Day

  1. You said “the pox” not “chicken pox”.

Leave a Reply

