Pumpkin Scones

The Good News: It’s not chicken pox. Stella is a little sleepier and wants a few extra snuggles but other than that she seems to be in good spirits.

The Bad News: It’s hand-foot-mouth disease, which is basically chicken pox but without building an immunity to chicken pox.

We’re in quarantine right now until the spots disappear. A lot of extra snuggles and a few more naps throughout the day. Instead of running to Target for small things I’ll send Wes and by the end of the week will all be so exhausted, him from doing everything and me from doing basically nothing. So far her spots seem to be concentrated in the diaper area and back of the neck instead of hands, feet, and mouth. She doesn’t seem to bothered by them, just a little more sleepy and clingy than usual.

We had plans to go to a pumpkin-ingredient themed party on Thursday but obviously won’t be able to attend so I decided to make some pumpkin scones because pinterest is lousy with pumpkin scones these days. I used this recipe.
DSCN1047

This was my second batch because I was juggling Stella while I made the first and somehow misread the flour amount as 3/4 cup instead of 2 3/4 cups of flour. They’re more cookie looking than scone but still edible. Ok, that’s a lie. I wasn’t even juggling Stella when I measured out the flour. I just read it wrong. I’d like to say that’s never happened before but I might be the queen of forgetting ingredients.
DSCN1052 DSCN1053 DSCN1054 DSCN1055 DSCN1056Stella loved them. I tore a few small pieces off for her to eat, but then I had to chase Tsunami down after she stole one off the stove while I watched (that dog! how is she the best but also the worst?) and when I got back Stella had the entire scone in her hand. Not a horrible first day of quarantine but I am itching to get out of the house and let her run around. She’s probably just plain itching.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stella

Leave a Reply

