Father’s Day 2014

I had a plan for Father’s Day. And that plan was: have a baby. I was certain that we’d be busy with a newborn and made no plans to celebrate an amazing dad (who, even though he can’t gestate a baby, can at least carry his child in a backpack up Koko Head and also change diapers). So I made a quick reservation at Monkeypod for brunch to at least get us out of the house.

DSCN2008 DSCN2009

 

We had a delicious cinnamon roll and coffee, followed by breakfast burritos. Stella found a golf ball in the grass and we hunted lizards. DSCN2013 DSCN2017 DSCN2018 DSCN2019 DSCN2020 DSCN2021

After breakfast we decided to go for a walk around Ko ‘Olina. I suggested walking the entire path around the lagoons, but after five minutes of the slowest pace ever, we decided to run around on the grass. Pregnant women walk really really slow. Stella got to burn some energy trying to tackle and tickle Wes and give him raspberries. After about ten minutes, though, she crawled back into her stroller and we set off for home so that we could get a much-needed nap. DSCN2023 DSCN2026 DSCN2029 DSCN2031

After my nap I went to the grocery store and when I came home I found Stella and Wes making chocolate chip cookie dough. Not a bad surprise. Plus, how cute is that apron? I found it in Brooklyn and I’ve been waiting this entire time for it to sort of fit her. She loves it and now wants to help us in the kitchen all the time.

DSCN2032A last minute family photo since I’d neglected to get one all day. Happy Father’s Day, Wes. We love you and promise that next year when I’m not pregnant, there will be more adventure.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

